Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes ofwebsite accessibility32 Carson City retired school teachers honored | KRNV
Close Alert

32 Carson City retired school teachers honored

District Retirees 2019.JPG
District Retirees 2019.JPG
Facebook Share IconTwitter Share IconEmail Share Icon
Comment bubble

Thirty-two teachers have worked a collective 671 years with the Carson City School District will retire this year. The retirees were recognized at the school board meeting Tuesday, May 28.

“There have been some familiar faces here for a long time, and they all have provided meaningful and dedicated service,” said Richard Stokes, superintendent. “They have all been great friends and outstanding colleagues. We wish them all a well-deserved retirement.”

Comment bubble

Each employee recognized below has worked within the school district for 10 or more years:

  • Elizabeth Beltrami, Pre-K teacher, Fremont Elementary School, 1984-2019
  • Bridget Brush, TOSA/intervention specialist, Mark Twain Elementary School, 1996-2019
  • Todd Burchiel, computer teacher, Mark Twain Elementary School, 1992-2019
  • Sherri Chenin, second-grade teacher, Fremont Elementary School, 2005-2019
  • Tedra Cook, seventh grade English teacher, Carson Middle School, 2004-2019
  • Christina Cooper, Nutrition Services coordinator, Operations Services, 1999-2019
  • Julie Cowan, vice principal, Seeliger Elementary School, 2007-2019
  • Judy Falkowski, accountant, Fiscal Services, 1989-2019
  • Nathan Girdner, Math teacher, Carson High School, 2008-2019
  • Wade Greenlee, TOSA/technology integration specialist, Eagle Valley Middle School, 2000-2019
  • Misty Guantonio, Physical Education teacher, Carson High School, 1999-2019
  • Dianne Hale, speech-language pathologist, Fritsch Elementary School, 1993-2019
  • Linda Hixenbaugh, Science teacher, Carson High School, 1992-2019
  • Lisa Holland, LD/Special Education teacher, Fritsch Elementary School, 2000-2019
  • Robin Hutchinson, third-grade teacher, Bordewich Bray Elementary School, 1991-2019
  • Rebecca Iaeger, third-grade teacher, Fremont Elementary School, 2007-2019
  • Susan Keema, associate superintendent, Educational Services, 1995-2019
  • Margaret Kersten, Pre-K teacher, Empire Elementary School, 2008-2019
  • Anne Lenhares, TOSA/implementation specialist – instructional coach, Carson Middle School, 1993-2019
  • Janet Lyda, administration office specialist, Transportation Department, 2008-2019
  • John Martin, Ceramics teacher, Carson High School, 2008-2019
  • Gail Mauer, para professional I – Title I, Bordewich Bray Elementary School, 1997-2019
  • Maurice “Bud” Milstead, disabled students bus driver, Transportation Department, 2007-2019
  • Pennie Nichols, RTI/IC liaison, Student Support Services, 2001-2019
  • Rhoda “Beth” Prause, sixth grade English teacher, Carson Middle School, 2003-2019
  • Karin Randle, Computer teacher, Prison Education System, 1984-2018
  • Deborah Robison, English/ESL teacher, Prison Education System, 1998-2019
  • Catherine Ruggeri, para professional IV, Eagle Valley Middle School, 2000-2019
  • Christy Telling, para professional III, Seeliger Elementary School, 1998-2019
  • Elizabeth Tryon, third-grade teacher, Mark Twain Elementary School, 1989-2019
  • Vickie Tyrrell, attendance office specialist, Carson Middle School, 2000-2019
  • Kristin Winnicki, speech-language pathologist, Bordewich Bray Elementary School, 2007-2019
  • Kathy Yao, Spanish teacher, Carson High School, 2001-2019
Loading ...